Playing With The New Web Site

[button4 size=”medium” color=”purple” link=”http://www.altamontcowork.com/contact-us/”%5D Join AltamontCowork [/button4]

At AltamontCowork, I sometimes take the time to experiment.

Since I started blogging in 2006, and since I left WordPress.org several years ago, I see the technology has changed.  So much so that I am now in “catch-up” mode.  But, catch-up, I will…..given enough time.  🙂

Today I will be playing with “Shortcodes” that were included in this new theme on Bluehost WordPress ThinkUp Theme that I purchased.

Be Yourself, Be Creative.  Hmmmm, that should be my new tag line??

Animation Shortcodes

[animate style=”right” delay=”0″] I chose to animate to the RIGHT [/animate]

[animate style=”left” delay=”200″] Animate to the LEFT with 200 ms delay [/animate]

[animate style=”up” delay=”400″] Animate UP with 400 ms delay [/animate]

[animate style=”down” delay=”600″] Animate DOWN with 600 ms delay [/animate]

[animate style=”big” delay=”800″] Animate BIG (??) with 800 ms delay [/animate]

OK, I am going to publish this and look at the page….

ok, whatever, I suggest animation delays great than 1500 ms or 2000 ms so the person arriving at your blog entry can actually see it.  Here is a TEST:

[animate style=”right” delay=”2500″] Animate RIGHT with 2000 ms delay [/animate]

 

Buttons

Too many choices so I will vary the STYLE and COLOR.  You can make them SMALL or LARGE as well.

[button1 size=”medium” color=”blue_light” link=”AltamontCowork.com”] Style 1, Blue Light, Medium [/button1]

[button2 size=”medium” color=”green_dark” link=”altamontcowork.com”] Style 2, Green light, Medium [/button2]

[button3 size=”medium” color=”red_dark” link=”altamontcowork.com”] Style 3, Red dark, Medium [/button3]

[button4 size=”medium” color=”purple” link=”altamontcowork.com”] Style 4, Purple, Medium [/button4]

I will publish and look at the styles then post my favorite below.

Hmmm, don’t really have a favorite.  Hard to see the differences.

[button4 size=”small” color=”purple” link=”http://Altamontcowork.com”%5D Style 4, Purple, Small [/button4]

[button4 size=”large” color=”purple” link=”http://Altamontcowork.com”%5D Style 4, Purple, Large [/button4]

 

Carousel (I am getting bored…)

I have NO IDEA what this will do….I chose 3 blog posts to scroll, at 500 ms each, with the “fade” effect, title “on”, details “on”, and category “0”…..

[carousel_blog items=”3″ scroll=”3″ speed=”500″ effect=”fade” title=”on” details=”on” category=”0″]

[carousel_blog items=”3″ scroll=”3″ speed=”500″ effect=”fade” title=”on” details=”on” category=”0″]

I will publish and see what happens…..if the world ends, it was fun!  haha

OK, THAT was COOL!  Lets try another….

Bog items = 4, Scroll = 4, Speed = 500 ms, Effect = Cover-Fade, Title “on”, Details “off”, Category “coworking”

[carousel_blog items=”4″ scroll=”4″ speed=”500″ effect=”cover-fade” title=”on” details=”off” category=”coworking”]

I want to see if the program diggs deeper into my blog posts.  I will change the category to “telecommuting”.

[carousel_blog items=”4″ scroll=”4″ speed=”500″ effect=”cover-fade” title=”on” details=”off” category=”Telecommuting”]

Hmmm, not working.  I will change the category to a number (the first one was a “0”, now I will change it to a “3”

[carousel_blog items=”4″ scroll=”4″ speed=”500″ effect=”cover-fade” title=”on” details=”off” category=”3″]

Not working, I clearly need to read up on the category thing…..

One More…

Progress

Again, I have no idea what will happen.  Style=”success”, Title = Success!, Progress = 90 percent, Show = on, I picked “Striped” as the bar….

[progress2 style=”success” title=”Success! ” progress=”90″ show=”on”]

OK, that was cool too…..lets try another variation.  I picked “animated”

[progress3 style=”success” title=”Success 2 !!” progress=”80″ show=”on”]

Ah, the stripes are moving….I suppose that is cool.  Here is one more, for now:

[progress_round color=”#7E71E6″ title=”Round, Purple, 60 percent, 2000 ms delay” progress=”60″ delay=”2000″]

OK, that is cool.

I will stop here and play with “Slideshow” next time.  There are soooooo many options, it will take a few days, at my current boredom rate, to get thru most of them.

Slideshow

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

