Testimonials

Teaching / Tutoring

“Mike’s passion for teaching is evident by his enthusiasm and energy. He also has the patience needed for the job. He has helped my daughter in the past and we will likely utilize him as needed in the future. Thanks Mike for being a great resource!”

Rick Freseman

_______

Math Tutor/Tailoring to T.J.This summer my 6 year old second grader was having problems understanding how to borrow during double digit subtraction. Frustrated, I called Mike/Mr. Pihlman and asked if he would help T.J. understand the tenths column, how to borrow, and work on calculating coins to make a dollar. Within the 2nd session, Mike was able to use different techniques such as on-line Math to tailor to T.J.’s learning style and help him understand how to borrow during double digit subtraction.His patience, comedy, and ability to target the learning curve within the first hour and then utilize different methods to help the child grasp the concept is amazing. Tutoring with Mike has made a significant difference in T.J.’s confidence in Math and now we have included his Language Arts subject with an on-line application. Definitely worth every hour.”

Sincerely,

Alice Untalan-Tulop

______

“Thank you for the opportunity to share my recommendation for Mike Pihlman. I have known him for over six years and have not met anyone with more passion for teaching. He has substituted here at Williams Middle School for me and many other teachers with great success. His enthusiasm in the classroom is infectious and the students enjoy as well as learn when Mike is in the room.He has a vast scope of knowledge and will be a welcome addition to any teaching staff. Mike has my highest recommendation.”

Sincerely,

Wes Huffman, 6th Grade GATE

______

“I am writing this letter on behalf of my colleague, Michael Pihlman.  I have had the privilege and pleasure of working with Michael for the past two years, in which time I have had the wonderful opportunity of leaving my students in his care as a substitute. There have been several occasions where my students have requested “Mr. Pihlman” because of his energy and enthusiasm that he brings to the classroom. Michael does not just substitute; Michael teaches and reteaches the students according to their needs. I know that he is going to go above and beyond the “sub plans”.  Several times I have returned to find that my students are teaching me the methods that Mr. Pihlman used to teach them particular strategies and skills. I feel that Michael will be an asset to the district.  He is able to bring experience and a creative teaching style that the students are sure to love and the staff will be able to learn from.  Should you have any further questions, please feel free to call me.

Sincerely,

Sara Scott, 6th Grade CORE/PE, Williams Middle School

_______

TelBitConsulting

“Mike cleaned and secured my home computer after an attack by a nasty set of trojans.  He did this in my house when I had time.  I highly recommend Tel Bit Consulting for anyone who wants old fashioned, trustworthy, service.”

Rosie, Tracy Resident

______

One thought on “Testimonials”

Comments are closed.